What will happen if my payment process fails?

When a user uses up all his free credits, the system will start to charge the user’s credit card automatically for the platform usages.

When the user incurred a debt more than the credit limit, the system will execute the billing process.

Follow this link to learn more about Mlytics billing logic and credit limit.

In normal cases, Mlytics' billing system automatically charges the user from their credit card. But in cases where the user encountered payment failure, Mlytics follows a system to address payment failure.

Below illustrates 2 possible scenarios on how Mlytics addresses payment failure.

Case 1: User failed to pay with debt less than 2x credit limit

If the user fails to pay and if the user’s debt is less than twice the credit limit, the system automatically sends an email to notify the user about the payment failure, and requests the user to pay within 24 hours.. 

In case the user fails to pay after 24 hours, the system will redirect the user’s traffic back to the origin. 

The customer service will also contact the customer to discuss whether the user wanted to continue or stop the service.

Case 2: User failed to pay with debt more than 2x credit limit

If the user fails to pay and if the user’s debt is more than twice the credit limit, the system automatically redirects the user’s traffic back to the origin. 

The customer service will also contact the customer to discuss whether the user wanted to continue or stop the service.

You can check your debt at the Billing information tracker on the platform's ‘Overview’ (at ‘Home’ page).

To avoid having your domain traffic to be redirected back to the origin, it is recommended to contact our support team immediately if you received the payment failure notification, or if you see that your debt already went over twice your credit limit. You can contact our support team by clicking the ‘Help’ button below.