How to manage teammates' accounts? (Enterprise)

You can manage the account of each teammate. 

To do so, go to ‘Account’ on the navigation bar, then select ‘Teammates’.

You can perform 3 things: 

  1. Activate/deactivate a teammate’s account.
  2. Change the access of a teammate.
  3. Delete a teammate’s account

Activate/deactivate teammate’s account

Hover on the teammate record, and click on the ‘Settings’ icon on the right.

To deactivate, click ‘Off’ on the ‘Account activated’ section. To activate, click ‘On’. Click ‘Save’.

Change the access of a teammate

Hover on the teammate record, and click on the ‘Settings’ icon on the right. Then change the control level of each feature to your desired level. Click ‘Save’.

Delete a teammate’s account

Hover on the teammate record, and click on the ‘Trash’ icon on the right. Click ‘Delete’ to confirm.